OIT will only keep the last 5 full semesters of courses in Moodle. Anything older that 2.5 years will be removed from Moodle. We suggest that you back up your course before the end of the Moodle Course Life Cycle if you plan to use the course content in the future.
An instructor might want to remove unneeded courses from his/her course listing. Because of the way Moodle is designed, we can not hide courses from a faculty member, we can only delete them. It is recommended that faculty perform and store their own backup of a course before requesting that it be removed from Moodle. Once you are certain that you no longer need your course, just email the HelpDesk with the full course number, section and semester to request that it be deleted.
Usually a two weeks after a semester has ended we will "hide" all the courses from students.