An instructor might want to remove unneeded courses from his/her course listing. Because of the way Moodle is designed, we can not hide courses from a faculty member, we can only delete them. It is recommended that faculty perform and store their own backup of a course before requesting that it be removed from Moodle. Once you are certain that you no longer need your course, just email the HelpDesk with the full course number, section and semester to request that it be deleted.
Usually a week two weeks after a new semester has started ended we will "hide" all previous semester the courses from students..