For those who have a new cellphone and want to erase all content on their older iPhone.

If the older cellphone is a Clarkson issued phone being used for Duo two-factor authentication DO NOT erase phone until you have set up Duo on the new device. 


Information you will likely need to complete these steps : 

Step-by-step guide

When you are ready and the data has been backed up or transferred or ready to be erased** :

  1. Tap on Settings > General > Reset* 

Depending on how the phone was used you may be prompted for the passcode used to unlock your home screen and/or your Apple ID & Password to turn off "Find My iPhone".

2. Tap Erase All Content and Settings 

             

 

You may also want to use visual panels to communicate related information, tips or things users need to be aware of.

Related articles

Related articles appear here based on the labels you select. Click to edit the macro and add or change labels.



Related issues